September 30, 2010

  • Chopin’s last order….

        
        Chopin’s heart is kept into Church of the Holy Cross in Warszawa of Poland..

      I listend serial radio program of chopin’s story during one year…
      and I heard finaly about chopin’s last day( 39 years old )…
      He seems had very hard pain since separate with George Sand ….
      and his sick of chest became bad more and more day by day…
      He felt closed to his last day in Pari…and he sent letter
      to his sister…he said ” I need sister’s care more than any medicine
      anymore…” after sister rushed to him, He told her…” please bring
      my heart to Poland…and request to play Mozart’s Requiem at my
      funeral….” I don’t know why these genious’s lead a life of ups and
      downs and last destiny were so sad and shorter life.., about Mozart
      ( 35 )and Bethoven ( he was 57.. ) ,too…..perhaps, It was violent
      shock at era with political system or war or people’s thought…
      I couldn’t listen his last story without tear…..

Comments (8)

  • I have wondered the same thing, why we hear so many Great Composer, writers, poets live such tragic lives.  But I think through their individual crises they could relate to the pain of others, and when the crisis ended they could relate to the joy.  Without darkness how can we truly appreciate the light.  They felt life and through their mediums they could tell us of life. ~ mom

  • Chopin was one of the greatest composers for the piano. His body was frail but he was truly gifted musically.

  • I never knew all that

  • What a shame Chopin died so yound. A great talent that was lost too early. I have enjoyed some of his works.

  • Hi Naomi,

    Just going down my subs thought i’d say hello, I deleted a bunch cause they never come around anymore. Hope your well?

    Hugs Linda

  • Where have you been NaomiWoman?  I miss you!

  • Dear Naomi~

    I did not see this wonderful post. I have not been on Xanga as much as I used to and sometimes many weeks go by. How very interesting about Chopin’s heart. Have you ever seen the film, “Impromtu”? It is a film about the volatile relationship between Chopin and George Sands. Hugh Grant plays Chopin.

    Blessings to you~

  • I mistyped. The correct spelling for the film is “Impromptu”.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *